Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 12th, 2008

My cousin came over the other day for a wonderful and relaxing day of hanging out. She’s in her early twenties and we sat together and made jewelry together. She, nervous to make a piece was so careful in the pieces of glass she chose, conservative with her bead selection, clear about the wire color and original in the way she put the glass together. She put two pieces of glass together in a way I have never done and with stunning results. She says I made it because i wrapped it.

I did wrap this piece but the design was hers and now the necklace is hers. A beautiful and original piece for a stunning spirit. I’m so lucky to have watched my cousin grow from a little girl to an amazing young woman…  and so this piece is call The Jen!

Read Full Post »

Two kind people have told me the photos on the etsy site are horrible. I am SO GRATEFUL. If your photos make your work look worse it is good to know. So I am learning to take better photos. Learning, learning and learning. So, I’m experimenting and here are a few new photos. I’ve got to add them to the etsy site too.

Read Full Post »